Worship

Sunday, May 9, 2021 on [Facebook] or [YouTube]

(click on your choice of links to view the service)


Announcements May 9, 2021
SIXTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
Scripture Readings for today: Acts 10: 44 48; 1 John 5: 1 6; John 15: 9 17
To access our worship services online:
Counters: Cindy Brockman/Anne Mitchell
COMING UP
Tues. May 11 9:30am Coffee Hour, 6:30pm Consistory
Wed. May 12 10am Ecumenical Bible Study
Mon. May 17 noon Women’s Guild
7pm Property Committee
Sat. May 22 10am Bacon Hill Bonanza Road Race
Sun. May 30 10:30am Joint Worship@ Fort Miller
Sun. June 6 noon Church Picnic (Pandemic permitting!)
Sign up sheet posted in foyer or call the office
MISSION OF THE 2nd QUARTER Fowler Ministries
MAY DEACONS’ MISSION Saratoga Bridges
Deacon Presenter: Cindy Brockman
IN OUR PRAYERS
Bette Tucker Florence Sherman Sheryl Norton DanDan MacMillan
Sherrie Mickel Family of Lindsay Irish Alicia Lewie Trevor Lewie
Naomi Thayer
Pastor Rett’s Phone # 201 819 7629

Links to Videos of our Services


Sunday, May 2, 2021 on [Facebook] or [YouTube]

Sunday, April 25, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, April 18, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

(Technical difficulties, no video)

Sunday, April 11, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

(Technical difficulties, no video)

Sunday, April 4, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday March 28, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday March 21, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday March 14, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube                        (Audio Only)

Sunday March 7, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Feb 28, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Feb 21, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Feb 14, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Feb 7, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Jan 31, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Jan 24, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Jan 17, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Jan 10, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Jan 3, 2021 on Facebook or YouTube

Christmas Eve, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Dec 20, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Dec 13, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Dec 6, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Nov 29, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, Nov 22, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Nov 15, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Nov 8, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Nov 1, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Oct 25, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Oct 18, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube (sound quality issues, we apologize)

Sunday Oct 11, 2020on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Oct 4, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube (no sound for first 2 minutes, our apologies)

Sunday Sep 27, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Sep 20,2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Sep 13, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday Sep 6, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday August 30,2020, streamed on Zoom: Zoom Meeting ID 846 6803 9132  Passcode 025440

Sunday August 23, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday August 16, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday August 9, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday August 2, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday July 19, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday July 12 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday July 5, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday June 28, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday June 21, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday June 14, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, June 7, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, May 31, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, May 24, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, May 17, 2020 on Facebook or YouTube

Sunday, May 10, 2020 on Facebook or click here (YouTube)

Sunday, May 3, 2020 on Facebook or click here.

Sunday, April 26, 2020 on Facebook or click here.

Sunday, April 19, 2020 on Facebook or click here.

Easter Sunday, April 12, 2020 on Facebook or click here.

Sunday, April 5, 2020 on Facebook or click here.

Sunday, March 29, 2020 on Facebook or click here.

Sunday March 22, 2020  on Facebook or click here.

NOTE: All video services are posted on YouTube and can be found by searching for Old Saratoga Reformed Church


All are welcome to come worship at Old Saratoga.  Our sanctuary is accessible by stairs or a platform/wheelchair lift.

The worship service begins at 10 A.M. and normally lasts for one hour.  An order of worship is available from the ushers and visitors may sit anywhere in the sanctuary.

The service is normally led by our Pastor, an ordained Minister of Word and Sacrament.  Recently, the Rev. Joyce deVelder retired and so we are currently without an installed Pastor.  Services are now being led by ordained Elders and Deacons as well as Ministers from other congregations.

Children are welcome to sit with their parents, participate in All God’s Children (a time in the service when the Pastor and children interact), and continue to sit with their parents.  There are currently no Sunday School classes.

A weekly scripture lesson usually follows the Lectionary – a three-year cycle of scripture readings used by many denominations throughout the world.  Scripture is usually read by a reader scheduled in advance.

Hymns and prayers, scripture reading and sermon, an offering, and anthem sung by the choir are all regularly part of the service.

Our traditional order of worship (liturgy) is divided into three parts which emphasize preparation, hearing and response to the Word of God.

Two sacraments celebrated are

  1. the Lord’s Supper or Holy Communion (held the first Sunday of each month)
  2. the Sacrament of Baptism upon request for people of all ages.

The worship year begins four weeks before Christmas with the season of Advent.  Following Christmas the seasons of Epiphany, Lent, Easter, and Pentecost are arranged to follow the life and ministry of Jesus Christ.